About

The Lorain County Spinners and Weavers Guild is an all-volunteer organization with more than 50 members.  We promote fiber arts enjoyment and education through demonstrations and programs for members and the general public.  We also have a fiber arts library, a local plant dye garden and a lending library of equipment for members.  Read our bylaws for even more detail. Come join us!

President: Barb Enos   –  benos@oberlin.net

Vice President:  Karen Long karen@oberlin.net

Treasurer: Missy Merril  missle05@yahoo.com

Secretary: Elaine Jameyson,  mailto:ejameyson@hotmail.com

Workshops: Sara Twining,  hinessheep@windstream.net

Margaret Herrmann-Dreher, herrmann1949@aol.com

Programs: Ann Davies, aedavies58@gmail.com

Karen Long, karen@oberlin.net

Gina Talandis, darzas@msn.com

Jean Ohlenbush, naej4037@gmail.com

Public Relations: OPEN

Library: Pat Serio, midwife@oberlin.net

Demonstrations: Chris Strekely,  Cjstrek1949@yahoo.com

Elizabeth Yasaki, eayasaki@gmail.com

Membership:  Jean Crawford, Jeancrw8@aol.com

Sunshine:  Christine Bruce  christybspinall@yahoo.com

Guild Equipment:  Julie Bragg jb76quilts@msn.com

Refreshments:  Irena Talandis, kugelis935@gmail.com

Historian: Ann Hauser, meandruffy@yahoo.com

Fiber Samples:  OPEN

Newsletter/Website:  Gina Talandis darzas@msn.com

Web-mistress:Donna Holmes, donna.ancypa.holmes@gmail.com
The LOCO logo